Sunday, May 27, 2018

FREE IRS webinars

So if you are the kind of person who is always looking to up their knowledge, you may be interested in checking out the IRS's archive of webinar videos: https://www.irsvideos.gov/Webinars

Here are just three examples:
IRS "B" Notices and Backup Withholding  
Planning for Business Continuity after a Disaster 
Tax Scams Sound Too Good to be True 


 Get continuing education credits by registering for the next live webinar:
The Office of Professional Responsibility: What You Need to Know about Practicing before the IRS (rebroadcast)This free two-hour broadcast is for all Tax Professionals and covers the following:
  • Changes to the regulations governing tax practice before the IRS (Circular 230 Rev. 6/2014)
  • Due Diligence obligations of tax professionals
  • Overview of other key Circular 230 provisions
  • Practitioner responsibilities to their clients and to the Tax Administration System
  • Best Practices for all tax professionals
  • Office of Professional Responsibility Policies and Procedures
Certificates of completion are being offered. Earn up to 2 CE credits - Category: EthicsIf you earned CE credit for the January 17, 2018 broadcast of this webinar, you may participate in this one, but you will not earn CE credit again.The IRS Visual Education and Communication Branch is an IRS-approved CE Provider for Enrolled Agents and Other Tax Return Preparers with valid PTINs and is not NASBA or MCLE accredited. CPAs, attorneys and others licensed by state boards/organizations should check with their respective boards/organizations to determine if credit applies toward their continuing education requirements.Stay in the know on the go. View live IRS webinars on smartphones and tablets. 
Registration: Please visit the Internal Revenue Service Webinar Registration websiteSponsored By: Internal Revenue ServiceDate: June 13, 2018Time: 2 p.m. (ET); 1 p.m. (CT); 12 p.m. (MT); 11 a.m. (PT)

What are your thoughts on these IRS videos? What are your favorite work-related podcasts? I'd love to hear from you! Leave your recommendations in the comments...

Cheers,





Robert Ruhno
Director of Socia Media
Accounts Payable Professionals Group (APPG)



No comments:

Post a Comment